Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Medal

April 24, 2023

Photo by Museums of History New South Wales on unsplash.com

The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Medal was bestowed on many amazing Albertans. Given the significant numbers and the importance of the honour, we are sharing a list here of the physicians who have received the award.

We congratulate these outstanding colleagues and welcome additions to the list if you are aware of a physician on whom the medal will be bestowed.

Contact us

  • Dr. Jarrod Anderson
  • Dr. Charles Butts
  • Dr. Vince DiNinno
  • Dr. Kathryn Dong
  • Dr. Charlotte Foulston
  • Dr. Anne Halpin
  • Dr. Tehseen Ladha
  • Dr. John Lilley
  • Dr. Vett Lloyd
  • Dr. Duncan McCubbin
  • Dr. Shazma Mithani
  • Dr. Carl Nohr
  • Dr. Paul Parks
  • Dr. Ginetta Salvalaggio
  • Dr. Lynora Saxinger
  • Dr. Linda Slocombe
  • Dr. Vesta Michelle Warren
  • Dr. Verna Yiu

The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Medal was created to mark the 70th anniversary of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II’s accession to the Throne as Queen of Canada. The medal was awarded to 7,000 Albertans in recognition of their significant contributions to the province. The medal program concluded in February 2023. [Source: Government of Alberta. Accessed April 24, 2023.]

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.