Senior administration

Senior Management Team (L to R, top: Michael Gormley, Gayle Burnett, Cameron Plitt, James Huston. L to R, bottom: Shannon Rupnarain, Sean Smith, Christine Fleck and Christine deMontigny

This section provides contact information for the Alberta Medical Association president and senior management team.


Senior Management Team

  • Executive Director: Michael Gormley
    Email Michael Gormley
  • Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer: Cameron Plitt
    Email Cameron Plitt
  • Chief Strategy Officer/Assistant Executive Director, Professional Affairs: Gayle Burnett
    Email Gayle Burnett
  • Manager, Executive Office: Christine Fleck
    Email Christine Fleck
  • Assistant Executive Director, Health Economics: James Huston
    Email James Huston
  • Acting Senior Director, Health System Transformation: Christine deMontigny
    Email: Christine deMontigny
  • Assistant Executive Director, Public Affairs: Shannon Rupnarain
    Email Shannon Rupnarain
  • Assistant Executive Director, Southern Alberta Office: Sean Smith
    Email Sean Smith

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.