Executive Committee

Dr. Vesta Michelle Warren President, AMA

Who is on the Executive Committee?

The Alberta Medical Association Executive Committee is made up of the three officers – the president, president-elect and immediate past president – and two directors who are appointed annually by and from the board.

AMA officers

  • President, Dr. Vesta Michelle Warren
  • President-Elect, Dr. Fredrykka Rinaldi
  • Immediate Past President, Dr. Paul Boucher

Board representative

  • Dr. Howard Evans
  • Dr. Robert Korbyl

What does the Executive Committee do?

The executive does pre-board work to prepare for board meetings and deals with matters requiring attention between board meetings. The executive may meet with the College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta council (or its executive committee) to consider matters of joint interest to the AMA and the CPSA.

All decisions of the AMA Executive Committee must be ratified by the board.

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.