Chronic Pain

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Arun Gupta, Calgary


  • Dr. Arjun Sunny Dhoopar, Calgary

Past President

  • Dr. Sana Ara Ahmed, Calgary 


  • Dr. Marc Klasa, Calgary


  • Dr. Gregory Boughen, Stony Plain


  • Dr. Tehmina Munaf, Lethbridge
  • Dr. Ted Findlay, Calgary 
  • Dr. Yasmin Majeed, Calgary 
  • Dr. Omar Rahaman, Edmonton
  • Dr. John Pereira, Calgary

Other Representatives


Rural FP Representative

  • Dr. Tehmina Munaf, Lethbridge

Family Medicine Representative

  • Dr. Yasmin Majeed, Calgary

Specialist Representative

  • Dr. Phil Magown, Calgary

Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Ted Findlay, Calgary 

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Omar Rahaman, Edmonton



Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.