Emergency Medicine

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Paul Parks, Medicine Hat



  • Dr. Angela Naismith, Edmonton


  • Dr. Timothy Gash, Red Deer


  • Dr. Deji Akintola, Grande Prairie
  • Dr. John Colebrook, Red Deer
  • Dr. Chad Lucyk, St. Albert
  • Dr. Peter Kwan, Lethbridge
  • Dr. David Murray, Raymond
  • Dr. Warren Thirsk, Edmonton

Other Representatives

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Christopher Evans, Edmonton
  • Dr. Ryan Oland, Edmonton

Send copies of correspondence to

  • Dr. Christopher Evans, Edmonton

Representative Forum Delegates

  • Dr. Arun Kumar Abbi, Calgary
  • Dr. Ryan Oland, Edmonton


Section information 

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting: 
    Date: September 26, 2019
    Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.