General Psychiatry

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Sudhakar Sivapalan, Edmonton 


  • Dr. Karen Duncalf, Calgary

Past President

  • Dr. Kathy Fitch, Calgary


  • Dr. Gordon Kelly, Edmonton


  • Dr. Padraic Carr, Edmonton

Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegates

  • Dr. Manrit Takhar, Edmonton
  • Dr. Sudhakar Sivapalan, Edmonton 

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Sudhakar Sivapalan, Edmonton 


Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating a new account?

Sections joint content - General and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Featured Items

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.