Infectious Diseases

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members 


  • Dr. Bayan Missaghi, Calgary

Past President

  • Dr. Oscar Larios, Calgary


  • vacant


  • Dr. Alejandra Ugarte-Torres, Calgary

Other Representatives


Fees Representative

  • Dr. Conar O'Neil, Edmonton

Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Bayan Missaghi, Calgary


Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting: TBD 2023

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.