Intensive Care

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Clinton Torok-Both, Edmonton 


  • Dr. Ken Parhar, Calgary

Past President

  • Dr. Luc Berthiaume, Calgary


  • Dr. Brian Buchanan, Edmonton

Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Clinton Torok-Both, Edmonton  

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Ken Parhar, Calgary


Section information 

(News, opportunities, events, AGM dates, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting:
    Date: January 21, 2022
    Time: 6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: Post Hotel, Lake Louise
    Further details to follow

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating and account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.