Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Stephanie Dotchin, Calgary


  • Dr. Patrick Mitchell, Calgary

Past President

  • Dr. John Huang, Calgary



  • Dr. Jennifer Hodges, Edmonton


  • Dr. Michael Ashenhurst, Calgary


  • Dr. Christopher Hanson, Calgary
  • Dr. Kaisra Esmail, Red Deer

Other Representatives


COS Representative

  • Dr. Vivian Hill, Calgary

Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Adam Muzychuk, Calgary

University of Alberta Representative

  • Dr. Karim Damji, Edmonton

University of Calgary Representative

  • Dr. Andrew Crichton, Calgary

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Christopher Rudnisky, Edmonton

Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Stephanie Dotchin, Calgary



Section information 

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting: TBD 2022

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.