Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Stephen Kwan, Lethbridge

Past President

  • Dr. Andrei Manolescu, Fort McMurray


  • Dr. Reyhan Chaudhary, Westlock


  • Dr. Jeremy Lamothe, Calgary
  • Dr. Matthew Menon, Edmonton 
  • Dr. D'Arcy Durand, Edmonton
  • Dr. Prism Schneider, Calgary

Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Stephen Kwan, Lethbridge

Fees Representative

  • Dr. John Cinats, Edmonton 

Executive Director

  • Ms. Caroline Hammel, Medicine Hat


Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting:
    • Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024 
    • Time: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    • Social: 5:30 p.m.
    • Location:  The Rimrock Resort Hotel, Hawthorn C


Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.