Palliative Medicine

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Marisa Dharmawardene, Calgary

Vice President

  • Dr. Vincent Thai, Edmonton

Past President

  • Dr. Daniela Buttenschoen, Edmonton


  • Dr. Dinesh Witharana, Edmonton


  • Dr. Ingrid De Kock, Edmonton


  • Dr. Jennifer Furlong, Edmonton

Rural/Regional Representative

  • Dr. Hollis Roth, Lethbridge 

Regional Representative

  • Dr. Lawrence Lee, Edmonton

Calgary Representative

  • Dr. Katherine Liu, Calgary

Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Daniela Buttenschoen, Edmonton




Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting: TBD 2023

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.