Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Sam Wong, Edmonton

Past President

  • Dr. Michelle Bailey, Calgary


  • Dr. Elsa Fiedrich, Calgary

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Juan Pablo Appendino, Calgary

Canadian Pediatric Society Representative

  • Dr. Raphael Sharon, Edmonton


  • Dr. Christopher Andrews, Calgary
  • Dr. Renee Farrell, Calgary
  • Dr. Natalie Forbes, Calgary
  • Dr. Catherine Macneil, Calgary
  • Dr. Andrew Wade, Calgary
  • Dr. Breanne Frohlich, Edmonton
  • Dr. Bonnieca Islam, Edmonton
  • Dr. Tehseen Ladha, Edmonton
  • Dr. Mary Pat Schlosser, Edmonton
  • Dr. Hasu Rajani, Edmonton
  • Dr. Charlotte Foulston, Medicine Hat
  • Dr. Kyle Mckenzie, Red Deer
  • Dr. Candace Rypien, Calgary

Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegates

  • Dr. Sam Wong, Edmonton 
  • Dr. Juan Pablo Appendino, Calgary
  • Dr. Christopher Andrews, Calgary


Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

AMA Section of Pediatrics grants

Learn more about the AMA Section of Pediatrics grants program and download the application form.

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.