General Surgery

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members 


  • Dr. Anthony Gomes, Lethbridge


  • vacant

Past President

  • Dr. Shahzeer Karmali, Edmonton


  • Dr. Aaron Banmann, Lethbridge


Other Representatives


Representative Forum Delegate

  • Dr. Anthony Gomes, Lethbridge

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Yiming Qian, Lethbridge


Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting (agenda package sent to section members October 20):
    • Date: November 5, 2023
    • Time: 9:15 a.m.
    • Venue: Banff Springs Hotel

Secure information

(Available for active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA number? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

Alberta Medical Association Mission: Advocate for and support Alberta physicians. Strengthen their leadership in the provision of sustainable quality care.