AMA Long-Service Award

2018 AMA Long-Service Award recipients with Michael Gormley, AMA Executive Officer, and Dr. Neil Cooper, AMA President, 2017-18

The Alberta Medical Association Long-Service Award recognizes and honors physicians who unselfishly contribute their knowledge, skill and time to the advancement of the profession.

The Long-Service Award is presented to worthy recipients each fall at the Fall Representative Forum/Annual General Meeting.

Read more about this year's recipients.


  • Physician whose work – 10 years of service on such groups as the Board of Directors, Representative Forum, sections or committees, etc. – supports and encourages the development of the AMA. Recipients are selected by AMA Public Affairs.

For more information, contact:

Annette Ross
Administrative Assistant, Public Affairs
Alberta Medical Association
T 780.482.0312
Toll-free 1.800.272.9680 ext.3312

Recent recipients






Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.