Rural Medicine

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Samantha Myhr, Sundre


  • Dr. Rithesh Ram, Drumheller


  • Dr. David Wildeboer, Lacombe


  • Dr. Kristy Penner, Blairmore
  • Dr. Mareli Powell, Fox Creek
  • Dr. Erich van der Linde, Brooks
  • Dr. Rob Warren, Sundre

Other representatives


Representative Forum Delegates

  • Dr. Samantha Myhr, Sundre
  • Dr. Rithesh Ram, Drumheller

SRM Nominating Committee

  • Dr. Edward Aasman, Chair
  • Dr. David Wildeboer, Appointed Member
  • Dr. Andrea Hargrove, Elected Member
  • Dr. Willem Pretorius, Elected Member


News, opportunities, events, AGM date, etc.

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA member? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.