General Practice

The Section of General Practice's mission is to help general practitioners:

  • Achieve and maintain economic well-being.
  • Provide quality care.
  • Enjoy quality of life.

Find a list of section executive members and important section-related information below.

Section executive members


  • Dr. Darryl. LaBuick, St. Albert


  • Dr. Kathryn Andrusky, Edmonton


  • Dr. Fredrykka Rinaldi, Medicine Hat


  • Dr. Allan Bailey, Spruce Grove
  • Dr. Scott Beach, Calgary
  • Dr. Jennifer Burke, Lethbridge
  • Dr. Ann Vaidya, Calgary
  • Dr. Edward Aasman, Rocky Mountain House
    (ex-officio member)

Other Representatives

Representative Forum Delegates

  • Dr. Kathryn Andrusky, Edmonton
  • Dr. Allan Bailey, Spruce Grove
  • Dr. Jane Ballantine, Calgary
  • Dr. Scott Beach, Calgary
  • Dr. Dianne Brox, Edmonton
  • Dr. Jennifer Burke, Lethbridge
  • Dr. Wendy Dawson, Edmonton
  • Dr. Heidi Fell, Calgary
  • Dr. Sadhana Gautama, Airdrie
  • Dr. Peter Jamieson, Calgary
  • Dr. Darryl LaBuick, St. Albert
  • Dr. Maeve O'Beirne, Calgary
  • Dr. Jon Hilner, St. Albert
  • Dr. Ann Vaidya, Calgary

Fees Representative

  • Dr. Craig Hodgson, Whitecourt

PCN Physician Leads Executive

  • Dr. Justin Balko, Edmonton
    (ex-officio member)


SGP Bulletin

SGP Executive's regular update on important issues and work related to the Section of General Practice and Alberta's family physicians in general.

Section information

(News, opportunities, events, AGM date. etc.)

  • Next section annual general meeting:
    Date: September 26, 2019
    Time: 5:30 pm
    Location: JW Marriott Hotel, Edmonton
  • SGP Elections
    As there were no further nominations for the positions of SGP Secretary-Treasurer or SGP Nominating Committee Member, the following are acclaimed effective October 1, 2019:

    SGP Secretary-Treasurer 
    Dr. Fredrykka Rinaldi, Medicine Hat

    SGP Nominating Committee Member 
    Dr. Paul Tung, Calgary

    SGP elections closed at 4:00 pm on August 15, 2019 and the following were elected to the position of SGP Member-at-Large effective October 1, 2019:

    SGP Members-at-Large 
    Dr. Jennifer Burke, Lethbridge
    Dr. Jeffrey Bratvold, Medicine Hat
    Dr. Jon Hilner, St. Albert

Secure information

(Available to active section members only, login required.)

Login help

Locked out? Forgot your password or AMA member? Need help creating an account?

Featured Items

The AMA advances patient-centered, quality care by advocating for and supporting physician leadership and wellness.